Survival UK Forums

Full Version: Basha Help Please
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Hi Everyone

As you all knew, this topic was going to come up with me some time or another.

In my quest for creating an ultra light bug out bag, the issue of replacing a tent for a basha has come up.

Right, here's where it gets fun.....HELP.

I have no experience with basha camping. So really I'm looking for an example of what, where, how much, how big, how often, how to maintain, and things like that.

I'm checking a lot of websites, but there's nothing like first hand experience to give a more accurate view.

This is something I hope to test towards the middle of next month. So getting an idea of the right size would be hugely helpful.
That's cool NR. Thanks mate.

How about personal experiences? Have you tried them out?

I've been giving one of these some thought.

http://www.military1st.co.uk/32123v-2-pe...-camo.html

I use my fishing brolley and some disposable emergency shelters at the moment!
i have one in my bob not as good as a tent but i have grown up with them so i don't mind they can be use meny different ways with paracord and bungees and sticks buy two and have a play around with them it can be fun
(11 March 2012, 23:32)grumpy old man Wrote: [ -> ]i have one in my bob not as good as a tent but i have grown up with them so i don't mind they can be use meny different ways with paracord and bungees and sticks buy two and have a play around with them it can be fun

Looks good, but there are some pretty reasonable 1 man tents at the same weight.

The reason I'm thinking of going into a basha system is to save weight. That's the only reason I'm thinking this way.

http://www.military1st.co.uk/ma100-pro-f...-camo.html is the style basha I'm looking at.