Survival UK Forums

Full Version: Looking for preppers to be part of a short documentary film!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi, I am a student in London and I am producing and directing a short documentary on the subject of the community of preppers in the UK.

As part of the film I am searching for an avid, enthusiastic prepper willing to be part of the project and appear in front of the camera. This will involve:
Meeting up on several occasions before filming begins to get comfortable / get to know me and my crew.
Filming one sit-down interview.
A trip to a nuclear bunker.

Since I am based in central London, I would prefer a prepper who is also a fellow Londoner to make meeting up more convenient for both of us, but I can be open if you’re super interested!

This will happen sometime in March or April. Unfortunately I can’t pay you for your time but this will be a great experience to discuss your life as a prepper and to help raise awareness of your community.

If you think you’re the right person, drop a reply or message me. I look forward to working with you and making a great film.

Thanks,
Finn.
Good luck with that!

For one thing, the media has not been kind to the community.

Secondly, no real prepper is going to appear on camera, talk about his/her planning, or expose actual supplies or locations of their storage or use.

If they do offer such things your first concern should be for their soundness of mind and the reality of their alleged actions.

BTW, is the visit to a nuclear bunker to be one provided by yourself or do you expect the subject to supply one for visitation?
(26 February 2018, 14:37)Mortblanc Wrote: [ -> ]Good luck with that!

For one thing, the media has not been kind to the community.

Secondly, no real prepper is going to appear on camera, talk about his/her planning, or expose actual supplies or locations of their storage or use.