Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How will people act after TEOTWAWKI?
7 June 2013, 17:32,
How will people act after TEOTWAWKI?
American site but could easily apply this side of the pond, subject as written above. http://www.shtfblog.com/how-will-people-...teotwawki/
Some people that prefer to be alone arent anti-social they just have no time for drama, stupidity and false people.
7 June 2013, 19:59,
RE: How will people act after TEOTWAWKI?
That was an interesting read BP, thanks. As a newbie, I haven't given this enough thought yet... Learning all the time...

7 June 2013, 20:22,
We all have an idea of the aftermath , but its good to have reminders like this, when is comes down to it THIS is the biggest problem for me at any rate, I can build shelters, do the gardening, keep animals, and lots of other skills, but this is the REAL threat to me....if I can last this out I will be home free NO PROBLEM AT ALL....if YOU make it and come to south wales a year later , that smoke from that chimney .....ITS MY PLACE
7 June 2013, 23:44,
I think recognising the volatility of people and realising that many people resort to anger and violence, once their comprehension of the situation and how to deal with it, is compromised!!!

Human volatility and stupidity are vast beyond measure. Einstein said "Only the universe and human stupidity are infinite. The former or which I am unsure about."

The most dangerous people are those that cannot hold their temper pre-SHTF. Those are the ones that will be nice and friendly one minute, then stab you as soon as they're feeling a bit peckish!!! There will be no moral requirement or governing body to stop them behaving on their base animal instinct....you know the one...the instinct that resorts them to their least mindful behaviour.