Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Crossbow Advice
28 June 2013, 08:05,
Crossbow Advice
Hi
I am new to this forum, and am really pleased to find such a great site. Straight to the point, I am wanting to buy a crossbow, and don't know which one to buy ! So much choice, should it be recurve or compound etc. I have limited funds, (up to £100) and would like to get the best possible crossbow for the money I have. If there are models like £20 more that are far more superior for a small amount, that would be helpful to know which they are. The arrows or bolts, do you keep varying amounts of each with different tips if so what are they. I hope you see what I am saying, and would say that,if there is a thread that covers this already I do apologise, as I said at the begining, I am new to ALL of this.
Thanks
SC
28 June 2013, 08:40,
RE: Crossbow Advice
Hi SC, We will be delighted in helping you choose the bow best suited to your needs but first could I suggest you take a peek through the previous posts on Bows n sticks cos its not a huge section and there has been some good articles and reviews already done.
Then if that is no good tell us a bit more about yourself such as size, fitness etc and what role do you forsee for your bow.

Its a big expense and we dont want you wasting your money on stuff thats all bells n whistles but no real use to you.

28 June 2013, 09:26,
Morning SC,..... try this thread

http://forum.survivaluk.net/showthread.p...=crossbows
A major part of survival is invisibility.
28 June 2013, 10:22,
I suppose it depends what you want it for? personally I think full size crossbows take too long and too much effort to recock to be anything but a 1 shot weapon, by the time you've recocked and reloaded the thing that deer you saw is long gone!
Some people that prefer to be alone arent anti-social they just have no time for drama, stupidity and false people.
28 June 2013, 11:19,