Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Urban Survival Skillls
26 December 2013, 11:33,
Urban Survival Skillls
Hello,
I have not been around for sometime, working overseas. Would anyone be interested in doing a two day Urban Survival meet up based around, say Central/North London? I am keen to pass on some of the experience I have built up over the past 20 years. The course would be free and take the course of being a chance to exchange ideas exetra. The best time for this would be a weekend, I will also like to offer a free map reading course, urban based, which I think maybe of use to some people. You will not need any fancy equitment if the course comes off. All are invited from the experienced to the complete novice, this would just be a chanc eto meet up and exchange, practice and gerenally meet like minded people.

Regards
26 December 2013, 17:21,
RE: Urban Survival Skillls
Sounds awesome. Give a date and I'll see if we can pop over.
Dissent is the highest form of Patriotism - Thomas Jefferson
Those who sacrifice freedom for security deserve neither - Benjamin Franklin
26 December 2013, 18:11,
I think the only survival skills you need in Londonistan is how to get out of there FAST!Big Grin maybe it should be a BUGGING OUT class for our poor unfortunate members who have to live there!!Big Grin
Some people that prefer to be alone arent anti-social they just have no time for drama, stupidity and false people.
26 December 2013, 18:59,
Big Paul, you have it one! But sometimes, folks are unable to get out of Dodge fast, for various reasons. I would hope on this course people can explore, exchange and build neworks that will give them some idea of how to proceed when things go seriouly wrong! Just being able to use a map & compass or whatever to navigate out of a bad area is a good skill to have.
26 December 2013, 20:41,
I would be interested, depending on location, accommodation and dates.

Sailing away, not close to the wind.Heart
27 December 2013, 09:48,