Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Howdy from Texas
16 December 2016, 15:10,
Howdy from Texas
Hello...I'm ClovisMan from Texas. I found this forum from our Survival Board in the US. Figured I would mosey on over and see what happening with our UK brothers. I am an Amateur Radio Operator so maybe we could see it an "Across the Pond" Net. Who knows...when the balloon goes up it may be us setting up Comms for Out of Country communications.Thanks for having me.
17 December 2016, 08:27,
RE: Howdy from Texas
Welcome to the forum
Ready for Anything
http://autonopedia.org/
17 December 2016, 08:54,
ClovisMan welcome here as a member and hope so will be a fun way to stay with us and say all.
Its good to see you here as a member and hope so you would love to be with us for a long time.
17 December 2016, 19:44,
Hello and Welcome. Looks like more of our US cousins are finding this board. Just be aware that it has a UK bias which means no sharp objects, our plebs find them frightening. Myself I love em but we on this board seem to be an exception. Lots of ex soldiers here.
Skean Dhude
-------------------------------
It is not the strongest of the species that survives, nor the most intelligent that survives. It is the one that is the most adaptable to change. - Charles Darwin
21 December 2016, 15:54,
Aha! Another Texas ham! Welcome!

If at first you don't secede, try, try again!
21 December 2016, 18:27,
Welcome Aboard from Whisky Victor!

There are a few of us on your side of the pond who frequent this forum to escape the tinfoil hat crazies, conspiracy spinners and gun fetishists on the US sites. I like my guns as much as anybody in the US, but the regulars here like to maintain a UK focus and I find the emphasis on frugal living, small plot agriculture, bushcraft and urban situational awareness refreshing.

I have learned much from gleaning their topics, and try to contribute a tidbit or two when the info is of general interest.

73 de KE4SKY
In