Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Hello from reading :)
19 October 2012, 10:23,
Hello from reading :)
Hi, I've been sneaking around on this forum, well this whole site in general actually for a few weeks now. I figured it was about time to introduce myself...

My names Chris and I'm a 26 year old lad from reading, up until a few weeks ago I was just like all of the other oblivious people you see walking around. Recently though I've been thinking more and more about the way the world is changing and it's made me think about what I would do to protect my family if the worst happened. And here I am.

I'm totally brand new to prepping, and this whole survival lifestyle in general, so if anyone has any tips for me it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks Smile

“When an empire fears for its survival, its prime has passed.”
19 October 2012, 10:26,
RE: Hello from reading :)
Hey welcome Smile
19 October 2012, 10:37,
Big Grin Hiya Chris, *~waves towards the east~* enjoy the site but don`t let paranoia get a grip. WinkRolleyesTongue
Dodgy If you always have, on your person, at least 2 ways to make fire, you might be a prepper. Tongue
19 October 2012, 10:38,
hi Chris welcome to the forum , a good start is to read the threads theres a lot of great advice on the boards
19 October 2012, 10:46,
welcome to the site dude,

theres an exceptional wealth of knowledge and expertise floating around the site, i dont think ive ever seen a question go unanswered, in fact i dont think ive seen a question asked that hasnt recieved multiple answers xD

feel free to ask away, and read as much as you can Smile prepping can be a hell of alot of fun Smile time to jump down the rabbit hole Wink
19 October 2012, 10:55,
Thanks for the welcome guys, there really is an awful to to get stuck into on here. And I'll try not to let the paranoia get too far :p

19 October 2012, 11:02,