Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Home schooling.
9 October 2012, 18:39,
RE: Home schooling.
(9 October 2012, 18:16)NorthernRaider Wrote:
(9 October 2012, 17:09)Hexyprep Wrote: Sounds good to me. Thanks I'll take a look at your link.

My spoilt Brat wants to go back both Easter and the Summer hols, god knows where he thinks money comes from.

Sounds like our kids have a lot in common... they'd get on great Rolleyes
9 October 2012, 21:38,
I looked into homeschooling and still have the info, unfortunately since im on my own it means being unemployed to stay at home and though i would enjoy spending the days teaching the kids, i would hate not bringing my own money in (or at least as a student i have loans which i will have to pay back). we discussed it as a family and the boys were both pro homeschooling, especially as my oldest was excessively bullied all through school (as an example, in his nursery he was literally tongue tied and cos the other kids couldnt understand him, they bullied him from the age of 3 and it carried on till he left the school and the head was of no use as the kids were bright enough to lie and set him up to get into trouble and then called him the biggest bully in the school even though he was the most bullied!!!! and high school was no better, he was racially abused even though we have no coloured background not that it makes any difference and the school just gave them a tap on the wrist!!!) so i guess what im saying is that id prefer to homeschool if it was an option.....
9 October 2012, 21:40,
Its definately not easy being a single mum trying to study / work and raise kids, you have my sympathy and respect for trying to better yourself. at least me and Mrs NR could cooperate in raising our brat.

9 October 2012, 21:45,