Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Second language for survival skill
11 February 2013, 18:35,
RE: Second language for survival skill
Picking up Norwegian as found out it's cheaper and easier to get to and things from Bergen and Stavanger than it is from Londonistan, so have been dealing with the Noggys more and more.
Sodomi Non Sapiens.
11 February 2013, 19:04,
I think being fluent in bullshit and bluff may improve ones chances of survival!
Respect existence or expect resistance!
11 February 2013, 19:44,
If you cant dazzle em with science baffle em with bullshit.

12 February 2013, 00:15,
English is the earth's unofficial "official" language so we're already at an advantage, almost no matter where we go.

I studied German for years and have visited Germany and Austria regularly (last time in November past) but no matter how much vocabulary and grammar you learn, it takes around 3 days before your ears get used to the rhythm of a foreign language being spoken natively and without being slowed down or dumbed down for you.

My wife is an ethnic Russian so I learned a bit of that too, and we speak it a little every day at home but English is our main language because I never had enough time to really immerse myself in Russian, or at least, not yet what with our two toddlers zipping around. We want the kids to be properly bilingual but it's not going to happen unless we move to a Russian-speaking land for a few years. Or get my mother-in-law (who speaks no English) to come and stay with us for a while.