Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
What would you do?
18 February 2013, 00:07,
What would you do?
If the SHTF what would be your biggest attribute or trait, if civilization went tribal what would be your job in a sense, like what would you bring to the table?

I personally believe I would bring mechanical skills seeing as i'm a mechanic. But obviously I don't believe vehicles would be in wide use...

What would you do?..
18 February 2013, 00:12,
RE: What would you do?
Security, scavanger and labouring
18 February 2013, 00:19,
erm... good question. My job (drinking water based) would make me seem more useful on paper but it doesn't translate to a SHTF job. Just boil it.

I guess realistically just being a healthy adult male who is stronger than average. So yeah, carrying things from one place to another or like Metro says above.
18 February 2013, 00:25,
Hunter/ gather , builder as i`m a carpenter .......... fire starter ....i love to burn stuff!
18 February 2013, 00:29,
couple of years just sitting there and waiting..

then may be some kind of blacksmith?
18 February 2013, 00:30,
Thats a great question to start off with,.... Somehow I doubt that anyone will ever need a Postman for a while,... so my job will be to survive,..sorry if its a boring answer, but no doubt it will be a full time job
A major part of survival is invisibility.
18 February 2013, 00:40,
Highlander postmen saved the future, its all in a book and a movie staring kevin coster :p
18 February 2013, 00:49,
I think they're all great answers but ultimately it gives food for thought I guess.Does anyone hear participate in hunting or trapping? if so, I would love to know the area and try somewhere new!
18 February 2013, 01:07,
Well I build wind turbines so know what I'd be doing haha
18 February 2013, 01:25,
hunter gatherer-long term shelter builder-teacher-musician-and scout. not the kiddie scout but the real term.