Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Grenades
13 March 2013, 21:46,
Grenades
I just watched a video review of a reusable bb grenade where you have to refill the gas & replace the pellets to use it again. Then I thought how easily one could fill this with glass or nails or something else and it becomes a real weapon, which I would never do, of course. I think they could cause some real harm especially if you used more than one at a time, and give the person time to escape the situation, or defeat their enemy.
Also the smoke grenades could prove very useful in some situations.

Thought I'd throw it out there but I have no experience with these things so feel free to tell me how unpractical this is and that they're only good for airsoft if that's the case.
13 March 2013, 21:57,
RE: Grenades
I don't know a lot about BB guns,... but I would guess that providing that your ammo doesn't effect the barrel, that it would work ok,... certainly smoke is useful, as are loud noises, like thunderflashes.

Its not always about the harm they do to a person, its the harm that the person thinks might be caused,...and that period of hesitation is worth going for no matter how harmless your weapon really is
A major part of survival is invisibility.
13 March 2013, 21:59, (This post was last modified: 13 March 2013, 22:06 by Binnie.)
What your describing is an airsoft grenade

Unless the projectiles are 6mm bb's they won't work. Too much gas will blow by.

They are also notoriously hit or miss.

The airsoft flashbangs you can legally buy can slightly stun you. Buying you valuable seconds to make your retreat.

The smoke grenades you can buy can also clear a room. The smoke is very sulphuric and goes for your throat.

Tlsfx do the best airsoft pyro.

Sources: I spend a few quid on airsoft pyro, as I'm an active airsofter

Also, should point out, the best by far are tlsfx "thermobaric" multi bang grenades.