Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Offering help
23 February 2014, 18:18,
Offering help
Having just read S13s thread on homesteading and teamwork I feel inspired to write this.

If anyone needs help with anything, an extra pair of hands or anything like that just give me a shout.
I live in the north east so obviously the nearer the better, Im 23 athletic build (incase you oldies need help lifting things Big Grin) also Im in the engineering trade with a mechanical bias and have a degree to prove it Big Grin
admittedly I'm a rookie when it comes to survival skills etc

So yeah give me a shout on here if your from northeast region n ill give you my number and work and time allowing I offer my services.
24 February 2014, 13:50,
RE: Offering help
Don't get disheartened by the lack of response mate....preppers are fanatical about there security and you would be a stranger to all of us , a genuinely nice gesture but I doubt anybody will take you up on it for fear of being compromised.
Nothing is fool proof for a sufficiently talented fool!!!!
24 February 2014, 20:48,
You know what mate, if you were down this end of the country, you could help me lay come concrete for an IBC, and then when I get a few more, you could use your engineering to help me turn one of the IBC's into an aquaponic system!

Pity you're so far off mate.
Dissent is the highest form of Patriotism - Thomas Jefferson
Those who sacrifice freedom for security deserve neither - Benjamin Franklin
25 February 2014, 04:27,
Yeah I thought as much midnite, it's a shame Because there is probably more benefits to working together and building communities. But I understand people not know or trusting me etc I just know on occasion I have need a bit of help and think I wish I knew more preppers or survivalist who understand instead of just thinking I'm crazy lol,