Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
4 x 4 yeah but which one and why ?
6 April 2016, 21:06,
4 x 4 yeah but which one and why ?
I have had a 2.8 Pajero Bitch for years...without problems...comfort ,power, solid as a rock ...engine bullet prof , in fact i have two...but thinking of a change and a landy should fit the bill and tick all the boxes, BIL has a TD5 ....in fact he has four and a range rover , he does some green lane stuff and loves it ! he is a mechanic by trade ...and a good one....so here's the thing what 4x4 would you pick and why....what do you own right now .....are you happy with it ? .
6 April 2016, 21:50,
RE: 4 x 4 yeah but which one and why ?
For off road capability Landies rule, but they are near or at the bottom of the annual motor trade survey for vehicle reliability, as the wise often say " if your landy is not broken down its about to" It Appears to most folks from Farmers, to Top gear to Somali terrorists that vehicles like the Toyota Hilux is the most bullet proof reliable followed by the Mitsubishi Warrior family.

My own preference is functionality and reliability over anything else so for me

Budget buy Dacia Duster 4x4
Compact buy Suzuki Jimney 4x4
Work hog buy Toyota Hilux type / Mitsubishi warrior type
Mainstream conformist but Ford Ranger / F150
Fat lazy bastard buy Toyota Land Cruiser Amazon
Serious EDC offroader buy Land Rover but with one as a spare
Loaded buy Pinzgaur or Bremach

6 April 2016, 21:52,
http://www.autoexpress.co.uk/best-cars/d...s-and-suvs

6 April 2016, 21:55,
Landies rule!
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
6 April 2016, 21:56,
Wish i still had my pajero best truck ive ever had got a l200 warrior now,
engine blew on me so had new one (second hand ) just had head gasket done not impressed
gett about 300 mile a tank 60ish quid to fill
not a comfortable car for long journeys
turning circle on it no tesco trolley be better