Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Who knew?
4 November 2013, 12:50,
RE: Who knew?
(4 November 2013, 00:11)Scythe13 Wrote: So far I'm impressed that even though there are only 2 comments, that neither has called me an idiot, but both have offered helpful ideas. Cheers lads!

You're welcome matey.
The way I look at it is - at least you're trying to better yourself!
I'd rather be a foolish wise man than someone who does nothing.
Building up the tolerance more purposely and with less speed is the way to go.

Cheers Juice.
walk outside the box
4 November 2013, 13:34, (This post was last modified: 4 November 2013, 13:35 by Geordie_Rob.)
I was told years ago by my biology teacher (after refusing to take off my non school-issue sweater on the basis of I may catch a cold) that body temperature had no effect on if you caught a cold or not. Obviously I'm not an expert but I would've thought the colder you were, the less effective your body's defences would be. 15 years later, I still don't know what to belive Huh

(4 November 2013, 13:34)Geordie_Rob Wrote: I was told years ago by my biology teacher (after refusing to take off my non school-issue sweater on the basis of I may catch a cold) that body temperature had no effect on if you caught a cold or not. Obviously I'm not an expert but I would've thought the colder you were, the less effective your body's defences would be. 15 years later, I still don't know what to belive Huh

Believe even.
4 November 2013, 16:40,
It's not a cold temperature that gives you a cold, cold air is probably better as it is harsher to the viruses floating around in suspended droplets. Rather it's being stuck up in doors in the coldre months, often with other people.

I start off with a cold shower now; I just get in before the water warms up, use the hot to clean myself and then end with a cold shower as well. I glow with heat all day.