Survival UK Forums

Full Version: What have done towards your prep?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pete, I don't disagree with you and I too am prepping at the same level as yourself, well, maybe not the exact same level based on your posts.

You post was intended for beginners and I understand from items I am reading in the US is that many new preppers are looking out there for advice on the many prepper sites available in the US. I'm hoping that the same thing is happening in the UK and that absolute beginners are standing to prep for what seems an inevitable future. Many have very little to spend and need to prioritise.

My point is that everything you do improves your chances of survival. But I would rather start with 10 trays of beans than one tray and a portable toilet if money is limited. A portable toilet imo is a bit further along the prepping path.

Personally, I have the items you have listed and every time it appears that something is going to kick off I buy more food and water, gas, more first aid stuff and blankets/clothing. I have enough of the other stuff.
Yes SD the post was intended for beginners.

I just wanted to show what ONE WEEK’S wages, or £10 per week for a year
would accomplish to cover as many risks as possible.

Obviously we all have to prioritise what we believe to be the most
important preps depending on our family’s needs.

After ten trays of baked beans I know I certainly would prioritise a toilet Smile .
I will have to increase my home grown crop of Potatoes next year, according to a farmer this morning due to the extreme weather the christmas crop of potatoes is going to be low this year, a lot of the fields are still under water.
apparently farmers get more money for growing wild flowers than they do for food, crazy eh?
After ten trays of baked beans I know I certainly would prioritise a toilet

LOL. Can't agree more.